top of page

Valentine's Day | Sleepless

REHEARSAL - 2/14

Some girls they don’t sleep at night They pray to God to hold a man so tight Some girls don’t need to seize the day They walk and talk, but they got nothing to say Some girls search the world for a spark Then reach the end and find solace in the dark

But that ain’t me. man, I’m fire, I’m air These streets will burn before they watch me bow Should my dreams flood with despair I’ll wake and claim the night’s broken crown And I’ll rule...

But when you’re gone, baby, it’s hard to breathe Thoughts of lead bring me to my knees My paper skin burns for your touch Be my statue, baby, be my crutch And if your armour time did fade Take it off! Let’s disintegrate

Baby you must be dumb or blind Tonight my body stretches like the Nile Past your part-time angels down the line And the half-wit preachers’ crooked spine Take me now…

Some girls don’t sleep at night They pray to God to hold a man so tight ‘Cause if they don’t he might just slip away And in the dark it hurts alright But how the hell do you face the day?

Come back to me... Come back to me...


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page